

GENERAL MEETING AGENDA Miller's Point Elementary School (Cafeteria) Tuesday, October 17, 2023 at 6:30 p.m.

6:30PM	~ ~	 ORDER

A. Call the meeting to order at _____ p.m.

II. ROLL CALL | ESTABLISH QUORUM

A. Welcome. Confirm there is a quorum (51% of board members must be present for quorum)

III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. Wednesday, April 26; Tuesday, August 22; and Tuesday, September 19

IV. BOARD REPORTS

- A. PRESIDENT: 2024 General Meetings for next year (Jan. 16th, April 16th, Aug. 20th, Sep. 19th, Oct. 15th)
- B. **VICE PRESIDENT: Annual Dues -** \$30 per household, covers period from Jan. 1st Dec. 31st.
 - 1. Our 2024 Membership Goal 100 Members
 - 2. Make a payment via PayPal or cash.app/\$millerspointna, via website millerspointna.org
- C. TREASURER: Financial Statement of Revenue vs Expenses
 - 1. 2023 Financial Summary

VI. OLD BUSINESS

- A. Junk & Brush Update Shawanda
- B. Need volunteers for Junk & Brush, Crime & Safety, Block Captains, Marketing, Social & Media, and National Night Out. To join a committee, visit millerspointna.org/volunteer/ or fill out sign-up sheet.
- C. CPS Energy Miller's Point Solar Lights updates

VII. NEW BUSINESS

- A. NNO 2023 and 2024 Update Shawanda
- B. Announce Board Nominations and Voting Elections

VIII. 7:20PM COMMUNITY AWARENESS & ANNOUNCEMENT(S):

- A. To learn what's happening in your neighborhood or buy your neighborhood t-shirt, visit website millerspointna.org/.
- B. Need help with past due mortgage loan, property tax, or related expenses due to the COVID-19 pandemic? For more information and eligibility, visit texashomeownerassistance.com/.
- C. Shredding Events: 10/21/2023 10:00AM, D2 North East Field Office, 4351 Rittiman Rd; 10/21/2023 9:00AM, BBB Shred Day San Antonio, 1730 Schertz Parkway; and 11/4/2023 9:00AM Live Oak's Community Shred Day, Live Oak Fire Department 8001 Shin Oak Dr.
- IX. 7:25PM NEXT SCHEDULED GENERAL MEETING: Tuesday, January 16, 2024 at 6:30 p.m.
- X. 7:30PM ADJOURNMENT

Meeting adjourned at _____ p.m.



2023 BOARD OFFICERS: COMMITTEES:

Gwendolyn Bolden President Molly Z., Jarryd & Brandee Morton
Shawanda Fowler Vice President Karen McConnell (1) Vacant
Cindy Nutt Secretary (2) Vacant
Magdalena Thomas Treasurer (2) Vacant
Charmane Gilmore Parliamentarian Kamie Clark (2) Vacant

Jason Clark, Anna Espinoza, Shawanda

Elaine Miller

Budget/Audit Committee
Beautification Committee
Crime & Safety Committee
Junk/Brush Pickup Committee
Marketing Committee
Social Media Committee
Sign Committee